

1605 N .Cedar Crest Blvd. Suite 411 Allentown, PA 18104 Phone: (610) 969-0423 Fax: (610) 969-0439

#### **GLVIPA OFFICERS**

James W. Manley, DO *Chair* 

Oscar A. Morffi, MD Vice Chair/Treasurer Joseph A. Candio, MD Secretary

### 2025 MEETINGS

Tuesday, March 25 Monday, June 23 Tuesday, September 23

GLVIPA members and APC Participants who virtually attend this educational session will be compensated through the participation component of the Achieving Clinical

Excellence incentive plan.



REQUIREMENTS FOR PAYMENT

- 1. Must Register with a valid LVHN email address
- 2. Virtual attendees must sign-in to the live webinar using the <u>Webex link</u>

#### NOT ELIGIBLE FOR PAYMENT

- Listening by phone
- Viewing video recording



## **GLVIPA GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING**

# Monday, January 27, 2025

## 6:00 PM

\*Presented live from LVH Cedar Crest Auditorium

## **CLICK HERE TO REGISTER**



James W. Manley, DO Oscar Morffi, MD Chair, GLVIPA Vice Chair/Treasurer, GLVIPA

Mark Wendling, MD rer, Executive Director, LVPHO/Valley Preferred



John Stoeckle, MD, CQHS *Medical Director, LVPHO* 



Nancy T. Maulick, DMSc, MHS, PA-C Associate Director of Quality

### **ANNUAL BOARD OF TRUSTEES ELECTION**

The annual election for the Board of Trustees will be held at this time. Please be reminded that the GLVIPA Bylaws require the voting process to be completed by <u>physician</u> members in attendance or by proxy.

If you cannot attend the meeting and wish to vote by proxy (attached), please make certain that your signed proxy is available at the time of the meeting.

### Slate of Candidates for the 2025 Annual Board of Trustees Election

<u>Class A-Pediatrician (1 slot)</u> Oscar Morffi, MD\*

Class B-Internal Medicine (1 slot) James Freeman, DO\*

<u>Class C-Family Medicine (</u>2 slots) Bindi Patel, MD\* Kenneth Ryder, MD\*

\* Indicates Incumbent

Compensation RatesPhysicianAPCLive\$300LiveVirtual\$150Virtual

<u>Class D-Not Eligible under A/B/C (</u>4 slots) Ravindra Bollu, MD\* Brian Burlew, MD\* Ahmed Hasan, MD\* Hilary Koprowski, MD\*

<u>Class E – Hazleton (</u>2 slots) Mark Lobitz, DO\* Dilipkumar Patel, MD\*

Class F-Bethlehem Community (0 slots)

<u>Class G—Emeritus (</u>2 slots) Charles Scagliotti, MD\* Vacancy

> Questions/Concerns Andrea Ziolko Andrea.Ziolko@lvhn.org 610-969-0423

### ON THE AGENDA

- 2024 Charitable Contributions
- Board of Trustees
  Election
- Bylaws: Emeritus Class Amendment
- Financial
  Summary
- LVPHO/Valley
  Preferred
  Executive Director
  Annual Report
- LVPHO/Valley Preferred Medical Director Report
- Valley Preferred ACE 2025 Reveal